A musing about life…


Why isn’t my life more like a movie? I’d be cast as the cool, quirky one because I have short hair and a tattoo. It would be the story of three friends living together in London and trying to get their lives together after graduation. They’d have to take a variety of underpaid jobs, and hilarity would ensue. Followed, of course, by fairy tale endings for all.

For example, if I have to work in a coffee shop, why haven’t I been asked out yet by a cute regular customer? You know who you are, cappuccino man and guy-from-the-estate-agent-over-the-road. And why has the editor of a national newspaper not taken a liking to me based on my superior milk-frothing technique and deduced that I would make an excellent tennis correspondent?

Come on, life, get it together.

2 thoughts on “A musing about life…

  1. оh liz, you don’t know what you have: this working at coffeeshop, blogging in spare time, wondering when customers will ask you out sort of bliss!

Leave a comment